Schedule

Fall 2019

Mostly we do day hikes within convenient driving range of Toronto. We meet at Yonge and York Mills to car pool. We drive up to the destination and hike. A bunch of us usually stay up in the area for dinner at a local restaurant.

We are looking for some new hike leaders. This is especially urgent because with all the new MeetUp people coming out, our groups are getting larger, and we may have to schedule hikes for both days of the weekend. The Bruce Trail would like to see hiking groups kept below thirty people. Heck, a hiking club that does both days of the weekend is a better hiking club. Please contact us and we will work something out.

Date Event Leader
Saturday September 7 Niagara Gorge Bill Baird
Saturday September 14 Singhampton Caves Andy Hueton
Sunday September 22 Kelso Mo Penton
Sunday September 29 Long Sault Howard Gibson
Sunday October 6 Primrose Boyne River Andy Hueton
Sunday October 13 Forks of the Credit Jennifer Rowbotham
Sunday October 20 Rattlesnake Point Debbie McDermott
Sunday October 27 Clapsons corners/Borers Falls Carole Pyke
Sunday November 3 Rouge Valley Abi Yousufi
Sunday November 10 Bolton Heritage Trail Bohdan Bilyj
Sunday November 17 Hilton Falls Mo Penton
Sunday November 24 Grindstone Falls Carole Pyke

Forks of the Credit 2012/10/09 In case you are curious about where we were last season, here is our Spring 2019 Schedule.

Notes

Please do not bring children and/or pets. Children are not always capable of handling the ten to fifteen kilometers we normally do. Dogs don't always behave well with crowds of strangers.

Waiver

All club activities are done at the members's risk. Members voluntarily assume all risks and dangers incidental to all programs, functions or activities. High Park Hiking Club, its administration, volunteers, etc. assume no responsibility for claims, losses, damages, injury, costs or expenses due to club activities.