Schedule

Spring 2017

Mostly, we do day hikes. We meet at Yonge and York Mills to car pool. We drive up to the destination and hike. A bunch of us usually stay up in the area for dinner at a local restaurant.

We are looking for some new hike leaders. This is especially urgent because with all the new MeetUp people coming out, our groups are getting larger, and we may have to schedule hikes for both days of the weekend. The Bruce Trail would like to see hiking groups kept below thirty people. Heck, a hiking club that does both days of the weekend is a better hiking club. Please contact me and we will see if we can work something out.

Date Event Leader
Sunday April 2 Mountsberg Gerry Dombrower
Sunday April 9 Alton Grange Howard Gibson
Thursday April 13 Fun In The Sun (FITS) Night High Park Ski Club
Saturday April 15 Dundas Valley Jennifer Rowbotham
Sunday April 23 Long Sault Howard Gibson
Sunday April 30 Rouge Valley Abi Yousufi
Sunday May 7 Walker Woods Jacquie Johnson
Saturday May 13 Singhampton Caves Andy Hueton
Sunday May 14 Mother's Day
Sunday May 21 Seaton Trail Bohdan Bilyj
Sunday May 28 Rattlesnake Point Robert Freeman
Saturday June 3 Niagara Gorge USA Bill Baird
Sunday June 11 Forks of the Credit Andy Hueton
Saturday June 17 Jordan and Ball's Falls Jennifer Rowbotham
Sunday June 25 Mono Cliffs Alan Backlund

Forks of the Credit 2012/10/09 In case you are curious about where we were last season, here is our Fall 2016 Schedule.

Notes

Please do not bring children and/or pets. Children are not always capable of handling the ten to fifteen kilometers we normally do. Dogs don't always behave well with crowds of strangers.

Waiver

All club activities are done at the members's risk. Members voluntarily assume all risks and dangers incidental to all programs, functions or activities. High Park Hiking Club, its administration, volunteers, etc. assume no responsibility for claims, losses, damages, injury, costs or expenses due to club activities.