High Park Hiking Club

Hiking in the Greater Toronto Area! Each Sunday (mostly) during the spring and fall, we meet to car pool to parks and trails and go hiking. If you want a low impact work-out, fresh air and new people to meet, check us out.

We carpool from Old York Mills Road, usually at 10:00am. Always, always, always check our hike instructions.

[Hikers at Niagara Gorge by Alan Backlund]

Announcements

Thursday November 30
We have some issues with the coming Sunday hike, not the least of which is the weather. We have decided to cancel it. :( Hopefully, we will see you all next year.
Wednesday November 29
We have a final hike for the season, Oak Ridges Seneca College, with Katia Desz. Thank you to our hike leaders, and to everyone who showed up.
Thursday November 16
Our next hike is on Sunday, to Glen Haffy with hike leader Katia Desz.
Thursday November 9
Sunday's hike is to a new destination, Northumberland County Forest. Thank you Katia Desz.
Thursday November 2
We are hiking Saturday to Jordan and Ball's Falls with Jennifer Rowbotham. This is the one we cancelled a few weeks ago. Let's hope the weather cooperates this time.
Thursday October 26
Our next hike is to Long Sault with Howard Gibson.
Thursday October 19
On Sunday, we hike Scotsdale Farm with leader Katia Desz. We have rescheduled Jordan and Ball's Falls for Saturday November 4th.
Friday October 13
Unfortunately, we have cancelled our hike for Saturday October 14.
Thursday October 12
We are having problems with Saturday's hike to Jordan and Ball's Falls. We have not yet cancelled it, but watch this space. We will update this website and Meetup, by 9:00pm Friday evening.
Thursday October 5
On this coming Sunday, we hike Glen Haffy with hike leader Katia Desz. The weather is not promising. Bring your rain kit.
Thursday September 21
It did not rain last Sunday, and we had a lovely hike at Alton Grange. The weather is iffy for this Sunday, but we will keep watching it. We are going to Bolton Heritage Trail with hike leader Bohdan Bilyj.
Thursday September 14
We are a little late starting on our schedule, but we have a hike Sunday, to Alton Grange with Howard Gibson.